Mississippi State University


Albert Allen, Ph.D., Professor

Department of Agricultural Economics

allen@agecon.msstate.edu

662.325.2883

Area of specialization: Economic analysis of agricultural and rural transportation systems

Kari Babski-Reeves, Ph.D., Associate Professor

Industrial & Systems Engineering Department

kari@ise.msstate.edu

662.325.677

Area of specialization: Human factors and ergonomics, training, workload and stress measurement

Guangqing Chi, Ph.D., Assistant Professor

Department of Sociology

gchi@ssrc.msstate.edu

662.325.7872

Area of specialization: Transport and population change, transport and land use, gasoline prices and traffic safety


Burak Eksioglu, Ph.D., Associate Professor

Industrial & Systems Engineering Department

beksioglu@ise.msstate.edu

662.325.7625

Area of specialization:  Optimization, operations research applications in logistics, supply chain optimization


Sandra Eksioglu, Ph.D., Assistant Professor

Industrial & Systems Engineering Department

sde47@ise.msstate.edu

662.325.9220

Area of specialization: Operations research, supply chain and logistics managment, transportation systems


Haithem El-Kadiri, Ph.D., Assistant Professor

Center for Advanced Vehicular Systems/Mechanical Engineering Department

elkadiri@cavs.msstate.edu

662.325.5568

Area of specialization: Materials evaluation of automotive components


Sergio Felicelli, Ph.D., Professor

Mechanical Engineering Department

felicelli@me.msstate.edu

662.325.1201

Area of specialization: Design of cast automotive components

Mark Horstemeyer, Ph.D., Professor

Mechanical Engineering Department

mfhorst@cavs.msstate.edu

662.325.5449

Area of specialization: Multiscale crashworthiness and design simulations

Isaac Howard, Ph.D., Associate Professor

Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering

ilhoward@cee.msstate.edu

662.325.7193

Area of specialization: Pavement and bridge materials; finite element modeling, material characterization

Hugh Medal, Ph.D., Assistant Professor

Industrial and Systems Engineering Department

hugh.medal@msstate.edu

662.325.3923

Area of specialization: Operations research, optimization, transportation logistics, supply chain design and management, homeland security, disaster preparedness and response

Robert Otondo, Ph.D., Associate Professor

Management and Information Systems Department/Business

rotondo@cobilan.msstate.edu

662.325.1961

Area of specialization: Driver retention, RFID, supply chain management

Daniel Petrolia, Ph.D., Associate Professor

Department of Agricultural Economics

petrolia@agecon.msstate.edu

662.325.2888

Area of specialization: Economic feasibility analysis; choice-based methods; environmental/ non-market valuation

Tonya Stone, Ph.D., Associate Professor

Center for Advanced Vehicular Systems/Mechanical Engineering Department

tstone@cavs.msstate.edu

662.325.8610

Area of specialization: Design of powder metal automotive components

Lesley Strawderman, Ph.D., P.E., Assistant Professor

Industrial & Systems Engineering Department

strawderman@ise.msstate.edu

662.325.7214

Area of specialization: Human factors engineering, driver behavior, facility usability, training


Steve Taylor, Ph.D., Professor

Management and Information Systems Department

steve.taylor@msstate.ed

662.325.0283

Area of specialization: Operations/structural realignment, driver retention, culture change

John M. Usher, Ph.D., P.E., Professor

Industrial & Systems Engineering Department

usher@ise.msstate.edu

662.325.7624

Area of specialization: Pedestrian traffic behavior modeling and simulation


Tom White, Ph.D., P.E., Professor

Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering

tdwhite@cee.msstate.edu

662.325.7185

Area of specialization: Pavement and bridge materials; finite element modeling, instrumentation, material characterization

Carrick C. William, Ph.D., Associate Professor

Department of Psychology

cwilliams@psychology.msstate.edu

662.325.1146

Area of specialization: Driver attention and eye movements; Distraction and driver performance


Li Zhang, Ph.D., P.E., Associate Professor

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

lzhang@cee.msstate.edu

662.325.9838

Area of specialization: Transportation engineering, ITS/ATMS, intermodal transportation resilience