Internal Steering Committee


STRIDE Director
Lily Elefteriadou, Ph.D.

University of Florida

E-mail: elefter@ce.ufl.edu

Tel: (352) 392-9537, Ext. 1452


 

STRIDE Coordinator
Ines Aviles-Spadoni, M.S.

University of Florida

E-mail: iaviles@ce.ufl.edu

Tel: (352) 392-9537, Ext. 1409


 

T2 Interim Director
Nina Barker

University of Florida

Florida Transportation Technology Transfer (T2) Center

nbarker@ufl.edu

Tel: (352) 273-1674



STRIDE Representatives
Al Giffin, Director

Auburn University

Auburn Transportation Research Center

E-mail: giffira@auburn.edu

Tel: (334) 844-6228

 

Mohammed Hadi, Ph.D., Associate Professor

Florida International University

E-mail: hadim@fiu.edu

Tel: (305) 348-0092

 

Randall Guensler, Ph.D., Associate Professor

Georgia Institute of Technology

Email: randall.guensler@ce.gatech.edu

Tel: (404) 385-1243


STRIDE Representatives Continued
Burak Eksioglu, Ph.D., Associate Professor

Mississippi State University

E-mail: beksioglu@ise.msstate.edu

Tel: (662) 325-7625

 


Downey Brill, Ph.D., Professor

North Carolina State University

E-mail: brill@ncsu.edu

Tel: (919) 515-2352

 

Virginia Sisiopiku, Ph.D., Associate Professor

University of Alabama at Birmingham

E-mail: vsisiopi@uab.edu

Tel: (205) 934-9912

 

Ruth Steiner, Ph.D., Associate Professor

University of Florida

E-mail: rsteiner@dcp.ufl.edu

Tel: (352) 392-0997, Ext. 431

 

Daniel Rodriguez, Ph.D., Associate Professor

University of North Carolina

E-mail: danrod@email.unc.edu

Tel: (919) 962-4763


 

Outreach Coordinator
Richard Long

University of Florida

E-mail: rlong747@msn.com 

 


 

K-12 Workforce Development Coordinator
Leslie Washburn, P.E.

University of Florida

E-mail: leslie@ce.ufl.edu