Florida International University


Mohammed Hadi, Ph.D, PE

Civil/Environmental

hadim@fiu.edu

305.348.0092

Area of specialization: ITS,  transportation system management, performance measurements, transportation data analysis, traffic control systems, freeway operations; simulation/dynamic traffic assignment; traffic safety


Albert Gan, Ph.D.

Civil/Environmental

gana@fiu.edu

305.348.3116

Area of specialization: Traffic safety; demand modeling; ITS; transportation databases and software development

 

Fabian Cevallos, Ph.D.

Civil/Environmental

fabian.cevallos@fiu.edu

954.234.4183

Area of specialization: Advanced Public Transportation Systems (APTS); transit planning and operations; business intelligence; traffic safety; information technology


L. David Shen, Ph.D. PE

Civil/Environmental

shenl@fiu.edu

305.348.3814

Area of specialization: Airport planning and design; mass transit planning; planning and design of intermodal facilities; transportation systems management

 

Xia Jin, Ph.D. 

Civil/Environmental

xjin1@fiu.edu

305.348.2825

Area of specialization: Travel demand modeling; behavior analysis; GIS; travel survey methods

 

Yan Xiao, Ph.D.

Civil/Environmental

yxiao001@fiu.edu

305.348.393

Area of specialization: ITS; traffic simulation; demand modeling; data mining

 

Halit Ozen, Ph.D.

Civil/Environmental

ozenh@fiu.edu

305.348.393

Area of specialization: Demand modeling; ITS; traffic signals and simulation; pavement design/materials; highway design

 

Tao Wang, Ph.D.

Civil/Environmental

twang001@fiu.edu

305.348.1393

Area of specialization: ITS; traffic operations, software development

 

Priyanka Alluri, Ph.D.

Civil/Environmental

palluri@fiu.edu

350.348.4103

Area of specialization: Transportation safety; human factors

 

Kirolos Haleem, Ph.D.

Civil/Environmental

khaleemm@fiu.edu

321.276.7889

Area of specialization: Traffic safety; statistical, econometrics, and data mining applications in transportation engineering; access management analysis; traffic simulation; ITS

 

Dennis P. McCarthy, Ph.D.

College of Nursing and Health Sciences

Occupational Therapy Department

Dennis.McCarthy@fiu.edu

305.348.3105

Area of specialization: Transportation options for seniors and those with disabilities; driving performance; driving simulation

 

Berrin Tansel, Ph.D., PE

Civil/Environmental

tanselb@fiu.edu

305.348.2928

Area of specialization: Sustainability; evnironmental impacts; climate change, lifeline infrastructure; human-land-water interactions in coastal areas; environmental stress; environmental planning; contaminant transport and migration from petroleum/oil spills; STEM Outreach for K-12

 

Kaiyu Liu, Ph.D.

Civil/Environmental

liuk@fiu.edu

305.348.4102

Area of specialization: GIS traffic safety; trasnportation web applicatoins

 

Wanyang Wu, Ph.D.

Civil/Environmental

wwu002@fiu.edu

305.348.4103

Area of specialization: Traffic simulation; traffic studies; GIS; highway safety